New additions to the TBR pile

I can’t seem to stop adding to the pile, even with all the reading I’m doing. I have a pile of 178 books in my pile.

I recently added 6 books.

That Time I got Drunk and Saved a Demon by Kimberly Lemming is a guilty pleasure purchase. I own a copy of this book but when I saw the new cover I could not help myself. A short but spicy fantasy romance about demons, forced proximity, and a quest.

Foxglove King by Hannah Whitten was an impulse buy. I remember seeing a Instagram post that intrigued me but I forget to add it to my list. Lore, the protagonist, is thrust into a dangerous royal court where she has to find out who is poisoning villages while dealing with court politics and a forbidden romance.

Hunt on Dark Waters by Katee Robert. A fantasy romance based on the high seas, with witches, and pirates. a pickpocketing witch and a telekinetic trapped pirate captain start to fall for each other. Also, a vow to the Cwn Annwn can cause problems when and if broken.

Forget me Not by Julie Soto is a contemporary romance, something that I am not as versed in reading. A second chance romance between a wedding planner and her florist ex. I can’t wait to see these two fall for each other again.

Dungeons & Dragons: the Fallbacks by Jaleigh Johnson was a present from a close friend. Follows a new band of possible heroes that start as a band of misfits. Can this mismatching group of adventurers work together or are they doomed. I’ve never read a D&D adventures, but I have played and watched D&D games. I can’t wait to see what kinds of adventures the fallbacks go on.

Vengeance of the Pirate Queen by Tricia Levenseller is a standalone fantasy romance set in the world of Daughter of the Pirate King. I’ve read the first two books and when I saw this book in the bookstore, I was excited to dive back into the world.

Leave a comment